Web Links

A lot of the web sites contain important information, some offer useful tips and others are listed simply for interest sake. If you have a web site that you would like us to add, please send it to webmaster.

Many thanks to those visitors who have informed us of changes in web addresses of some of our links.

Below you will find links listed in 6 categories:  At the Lake ; Local ; Municipal ; Environmental ; Other Lake Associations ; Miscellaneous.

At the Lake

Organization Link
Water Safety
Canadian Red Cross Swimming and Water Safety
Canada Safety Council Water Safety Tips for Parents
Boating
Office of Boating Safety-Transport Canada Boating Safety – TC
Canadian Red Cross Boating Safety – RC
Boating License Canada www.boatinglicensecanada.com
Pleasure Craft Operator Card www.boaterexam.com
Canadian Power & Sail Squadrons www.cps-ecp.ca
Fishing
Ministry of Natural Resources – Fish Ontario MNR – Fish Ontario
Go Fish Ontario www.gofishinontario.com
Recreation
Bon Echo Provincial Park Bon Echo
Friends of Bon Echo Bon Echo – Additional Information
Murphys Point Provincial Park Murphys Point
Friends of Murphys Point Information about archeological dig
Rideau Trail Association www.rideautrail.org
Purdon Conservation Area Large native colony of Showy Lady’s Slipper Orchids
Smiths Falls Railway Museum www.sfrmeo.ca
Visitors to Perth www.perthparksandrecreation.ca
Foley Mountain Conservation Area Foley Mountain (Westport)
Lanark County Museums www.lanarkcountymuseums.ca
Fulton’s Pancake House & Sugar Bush www.fultons.ca
Temple’s Sugar Camp Restaurant www.templessugarcamp.ca
Wheelers Pancake House & Sugar Camp www.wheelersmaple.com

Local

Organization Link
The Maberly Agricultural Society www.maberlyagsociety.ca
Town of Perth  www.beautifulperth.ca
Explore Westport www.explorewestport.com
Sharbot Lake www.sharbotlake.com
Frontenac News www.frontenacnews.ca
EMC Online www.emconline.ca
Perth & District Union Public Library www.perthunionlibrary.ca
Lanark County Museums www.lanarkcountymuseums.ca
Rideau Valley Field Naturalists www.rvfn.ca
Mississippi Valley Field Naturalists mvfn.ca

Municipal

Organization Link
Tay Valley Township www.tayvalleytwp.ca
Waste Site Hours Public Works – Waste Sites
Town of Perth http://perth.ca
Carleton Place www.carletonplace.ca
Mississippi Mills www.mississippimills.ca
Beckwith Township www.twp.beckwith.on.ca
Township of Drummond / North Elmsley www.drummondnorthelmsley.com
Township of Montague www.township.montague.on.ca
Township of Lanark Highlands www.lanarkhighlands.ca
Lanark County www.county.lanark.on.ca

Environmental – Resources

Organization Link
Rideau Valley Conservation Authority www.rvca.ca
Mississippi Valley Conservation www.tayvalleytwp.ca
Friends of the Tay Watershed www.tayriver.org
Ontario – MNR www.mnr.gov.on.ca
Environment Canada www.ec.gc.ca
Invading Species www.invadingspecies.com
Centre for Sustainable Watersheds www.watersheds.ca
Ontario – MOE – Lake Partner Program Lake Partner Program
Ontario – MNR – Biodiversity www.ontario.ca/biodiversity
Ontario Land Trust Alliance www.olta.ca
Community Coalition Against Mining Uranium www.ccamu.ca
A2A www.a2alink.org
Bear Wise – MNR Bearwise Information
ecoPerth www.ecoperth.on.ca
Lanark Local Flavour www.lanarklocalflavour.ca
Well Aware www.wellaware.ca
Ministry of Housing – Ontario Building Code A Guide to Operating & Maintaining Your Septic System
LandOwner Resource Centre www.lrconline.com
Guide to Less Toxic Products www.lesstoxicguide.ca
Beavers Preventing conflicts ; Lake steward’s notes
Health Canada – Hazard check Hazard Check home virtual tour
Green Communities Canada www.greencommunitiescanada.org
CFIA CFIA – Emerald Ash Borer
Weed Info www.weedinfo.ca

Environmental – Products

Organization Link
Nature Clean www.naturecleanliving.com
Biosource Solutions www.biosourcesolutions.com
Eco Ethic www.ecoethic.ca
Eco Max www.eco-max.ca

Other Lake Associations

Organization Link
FOCA www.foca.on.ca
Bobs and Crow Lake Association www.bobsandcrowlakes.ca
Buck Lake Association www.bucklake.ca
Christie Lake Association christielakeassociation.com
Crosby Lake www.crosbylakeassociation.com
Dalhousie Lake Association www.dlai.ca
Farren Lake Property Owners’ Association www.farrenlake.ca
Fourteen Island and Mink Lakes Association www.fimla.org
Kennebec Lake Association www.kennebeclake.ca
Loughborough Lake Association www.loughboroughlake.org
Otter Lake Lanowners Association  www.otterlake.org
Otty Lake Association www.ottylakeassociation.ca
Pike Lake Association www.pikelake.ca
Sharbot Lake Property Owners’ Association www.slpoa.ca
Wolfe Lake (Westport) Association http://wolfelakeassociation.org

Miscellaneous

Organization Link
WRAFT www.wraft.com
CAPTR www.captr.org
MPAC www.mpac.ca
Cottage Life Magazine Cottage Life
TSSA www.safetyinfo.ca

 

Disclaimer: Links to external Web sites are provided for your information and convenience. Although we try to make sure external links are accurate, LSRLPOA assumes no responsibly for the availability or content of other websites. If you find a link to another site that doesn’t work, please contact the webmaster